Horsforth Fairweather FC

HFFC Hall of Fame.

  The Player of the Year Trophy is determined by votes after every match by the players and supporters. The trophy was purchased in 1990, and named in memory of the first winner of the award. Goal of the Season and Most Improved Player are decided at the Awards Night.


Player of the Year

The Mark Bickerdike Trophy

Goal of the Season

Most Improved Player

Trophy donated by Dave Vernon

Clubman of the Season

Best Newcomer

1980-81 Mark Bickerdike Chris Fitzgerald      
1981-82 Mark Bickerdike Mark Sweeney      
1982-83 Dave Vernon Mark Sweeney      
1983-84 John Steenson Mark Bickerdike      
1984-85 Craig Oddy Tim Hirst      
1985-86 Simon Vickers Simon Hockney      
1986-87 Mark Bickerdike Mark Bickerdike      
1987-88 Phil Troughton Phil Troughton      
1988-89 John Steenson Tim Hirst      
1989-90 John Steenson Tim Hirst      
1990-91 Bob Matthew John Steenson      
1991-92 Sean Taylor Kelvin Tapley      
1992-93 Lee Monaghan Andrew Minnock Scott Wilkinson    
1993-94 Andrew Minnock Craig Oddy Simon Cockill    
1994-95 Martin Woods Richard Kelly Richard Kelly    
1995-96 Lee Monaghan Lee Monaghan Lee Woods    
1996-97 Phil Ridsdale Dave Postle Brendan Walkden    
1997-98 Lee Monaghan Lee Monaghan Andy (AJ) Jackson    
1998-99 Mark Duce Phil Ridsdale Nobby Rhodes    
1999-00 Mark Duce, Lee Monaghan (tied) Simon Parker John Newsome    
2000-01 Simon Parker Andy Jackson Simon Lee    
2001-02 Steve Sedgwick Simon Parker James Hunt    
2002-03 Simon Parker Simon Parker Liam Fenteman    
2003-04 Mark Duce Simon Parker Matt Hazel    
2004-05 Geoff Knight Richard Yarnold Ben Avison    
2005-06 Lee Monaghan Jamie Martin Richard Hudson    
2006-07 Mark Duce, Simon Parker (tied) Andy Bowler Simon Hinkins    
2007-08 Barry Armstrong Simon Parker Anthony Bell    
2008-09 Lee Monaghan Sam Goodall Jermaine Ranger    
2009-10 Barry Armstrong Anthony Bell Dean Herron    
2010-11 Anthony Bell Anthony Bell Chris Markham Andy Gough  
2011-12 Dean Herron Dave Scott Anthony Smith Lee Monaghan  
2012-13 David Shapland Jamie McCafferty Jon Vernon Scott Robinson  
2013-14 Dave Howarth Rob Wilson Chris Jones Ed Banham Jack Pope
2014-15 David Shapland Simon Parker Steve Skillern Jamie Francis Kev Hoyle
2015-16 Rob Wilson Steve Skillern James Thorp Chris Jones Gary Litvinov
2016-17 Rob Wilson Dave Howarth Jonathan Postle Tom Wilson Luke Molloy
2017-18 James Thorp Steve Skillern Shane Bell Gavin Penrose Matty Pickering

Back to top of page. | Back to HFFC Home Page.